In the near future, Instgram will start blurring out photos and videos that contain sensitive photos and videos. How it works?
Well, If someone reports a post and Instagram's moderation team agrees that the content isn't suitable for everyone, they'll be blocked by default. You’ll have to tap a button before seeing the sensitive post.
Instagram is also launching "two-factor authentication" for everyone. This security feature adds an extra layer of security to your Instagram account by requiring a code (that is sent to you via SMS) every time you log in. You can enable this feature using the gear icon in your profile page.